“Mess” by GARZI (featuring Kellin Quinn) Review.

Anyone who knows me, knows I am a complete sucker for pop punk/emo music. I always have been and always will. I get a little extra excited when I hear a new pop punk artist enter the scene with their own spin on the genre. With that being said, I am extra excited to share with you guys, ā€œMessā€ by GARZI, which features Kellin Quinn of Sleeping With Sirens (yes thatā€™s right, I said Sleeping With Sirens). Anyone who likes a little genre bending, this song is DEFINITELY for you. It is especially for you if you have been a fan of the pop punk scene and are looking for a taste of something new in the genre.Ā 

GARZI is a Miami, Florida native who has very recently entered the pop punk scene with a little hip-hop twist with his newest cutting edge single, ā€œMessā€ (featuring Kellin Quinn). GARZI was originally born as Chris Garzon and had dreams of being an actor.  He attended the University of Florida as a business and plant science major until he found out college life wasnā€™t for him and he in time became, GARZI. On February 25, 2022 GARZI released his newest single ā€œMessā€ (featuring Kellin Quinn) on all music streaming platforms with Outlast Records. He has already made HUGE steps in the pop punk scene by working with Blink 182ā€™s Travis Barker and John Feldman (producer for bands like Goldfinger, Good Charlotte, Panic! at the Disco).

Something I personally always look for in artists is whether or not their music is groundbreaking. To be groundbreaking is a big deal in music and it means to me that you have something different about your music that hasnā€™t really been done yet. When I first listened to ā€œMessā€ by GARZI (featuring Kellin Quinn), I was honestly blown away. It was one thing to have Kellin Quinn on the track, but it was another to blend two unlikely genres together (in this case, pop punk and hip-hop). The song was clean and it cut like a knife right through the listeners’ ear. It was exciting to listen to and more importantly, I have to say it was groundbreaking. I loved every single second of it. I just wanted more. It was almost like two minutes and nineteen seconds wasnā€™t enough. The song left me wanting more and planted a seed of curiosity to see what other songs GARZI has up his sleeve in the near future.

ā€œMessā€ by GARZI (featuring Kellin Quinn) is SOOOOOOO high energy, that itā€™s almost nearly contagious. I can picture a crowd throwing down to it as I type this review. If Warped Tour was still a thing, I would love to see both GARZI and Kellin Quinn perform this together live because it would be KILLER. The collaboration between GARZI and Kellin Quinn left me speechless and they truly sounded amazing together. Kellin Quinn 110% belonged on that track and I am so happy for GARZI that he agreed to be a part of it. Quinnā€™s vocals just brought the song to an even higher level and gave it that little extra emo punch. This is something I really would again, love to hear live, it would honestly be badass. 

If you are a pop punk/emo fan I HIGHLY recommend checking this song out. Excitedly enough, GARZI was added to the So What? Music Festival in May and will additionally be touring with Zero 9:36 and Fame On Fire for the Monster Energy Outbreak Tour this year. I genuinely am looking forward to hearing the rest of the music GARZI may or may not be putting out this year. I wouldnā€™t be surprised if we started seeing his name pop up more frequently on other pop punk tours.Ā 

Be sure to check out GARZIā€™s newest single, ā€œMessā€ (featuring Kellin Quinn) on all music streaming platforms and you can even listen below!

You can also check out his Facebook and Instagram pages, as well as his Tik Tok and Twitter! Be sure to ā€œlikeā€ or ā€œfollowā€ him!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.