EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: Myze Music Creator, Kelli Faith, Shares New Music Video “The Wine Song.”

Something I always wanted to do was bring my two worlds together. My life as a music blogger and my life as a musician/singer-songwriter. Myze Music and Kelli Faith. I’m really excited today is the first time EVER I am doing that with a special premiere of my brand new music video for my brand new song, “The Wine Song,” on my own website. Usually, I have help from incredible friends who do PR for a living to try and get the singles I release premiered on other music websites/blogs. This time I wanted to do things differently because this song happens to be really special to me and I genuinely wanted to premiere it as myself, from my own perspective… through my own music blog.

“The Wine Song” is my first ever full-blown country song that I have ever released. I knew for a long time this was the route I wanted to take, but I just had not written the right song yet.  I remember it like yesterday, this past summer I had become a HUGE fan of wine. I had just released my single, “Feels Like Home,” and after that I was ready to convert to country music. I told myself I was gonna try and write a song about wine. A “wine song” if you will… I remember specifically sitting on my boyfriend’s futon in his room when I was drinking a little too much sangria and the chord progression finally hit me. I had come up with most of the chorus and had a voice memo of it on my phone. I started to reflect on some of the negative experiences I was having in my life at the time and they essentially led me to drinking too much sangria… on that futon. I reflected on stress at work, how exhausting being an empath can be, how overthinking is just as draining as being an empath, and being sad over feeling like problems in my relationships/friendships are often my fault. What better concept than to drown out life’s negativity with a little wine? BOOM. “The Wine Song” was born. Honestly, my favorite song I have ever written so far.

This song was recorded, engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by my good friends Craig Smith and Alex Peragine (really I don’t know who I would be as a musician without them sometimes, they are two of the best human beings I have ever worked with). They truly brought this song to life and when you listen… Yes, those are real wine glasses you hear clanking. The unbelievably talented Kristi Smith, a friend and fellow alumni from Brick Memorial High School, was kind enough to play and write all of the violin parts you hear throughout the song. She honestly brought the whole entire thing together and I’m so grateful she made the time to be a part of this project. All the incredible photography was shot by my long-time and talented best friend, Quinn Souchek (seriously she is the best and most talented). Also, this video was shot and edited all by Kris Khunachak, aka, THE man. I truly am forever grateful to have this army of people supporting me on this journey as Kelli Faith the past few years.

Today the song is available to listen to on ALL music streaming platforms, but below you can watch the music video exclusively for the first time ever. I finally am excited to share with you guys “The Wine Song” and I hope it is a song you can drink a bunch of wine (or maybe beer, honestly whatever YOU like) and party to. Thank you for continuing this journey with me and for being here reading this right now.

You can watch the video below:

We will talk about what’s next soon, until then…

-Love,

Kelli Faith (Owner of Myze Music) 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.