Let Me Introduce Myself.

Hello everyone! My name is Kelli Misenheimer and welcome to my blog, Myze Music!  I am really excited show my passion for music in a new, exciting way… Through my very first music blog!  Not only am I a very active music listener, but I am also a very active concert goer. Music is a part of my daily routine. I truly believe it is one of the most powerful forces in world. It gives us a place to escape to whenever we feel uneasy and it gives us something to dance to whenever we feel that weight lifted off our shoulders. It is there when we are happy, it there when we are sad. It is there when something needs to be said, it is there when we are incapable of finding the right words to say. It is always there.

AirBrush_20180206183547

As for a little bit about myself, I am currently a junior at Monmouth University in West Long Branch, New Jersey. My major of study is Music Industry, with a minor in Public Relations. I started writing lyrics when I was in the first grade, which ultimately evolved into me picking up a guitar when I was 13 and then I began writing my own music. For two years, I was the lead singer of a pop rock band called, Before It’s Too Late and now I am a singer-songwriter trying to figure out my next move. However, my passion definitely lies in working with other artists to help them achieve successful careers in some shape, or form and I hope to be able to work behind-the-scenes in the music industry when I graduate next year.

AirBrush_20180206182757

My goal for this blog is to really engage others in music on a local to large scale and to spread the importance of music. Music always starts where you are from. There is a significant importance to your local scene that always seems to get overlooked. But I also hope to really bring a diverse variety of music to the lives of others. I love a lot of different kinds of music and it is one of my goals in life to be as well-rounded in music as humanly possible.  From musicals to pop punk and even genres like country and jazz, they are all important.  From even the artists you may think you ‘hate,’ 10/10 times those artists have saved as many lives as your favorite artists. We all sing different songs for different reasons.

AirBrush_20180206183426

I hope you all follow me on this new musical journey and subscribe to Myze Music! Stay tuned for more blog posts and upcoming interviews with local bands and musicians, as well as playlists every week!

Thank you for stopping by! Remember, life starts with music. 

-Kelli ♫

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.