FINAL WARPED TOUR LINEUP. I’m Not Crying, You’re Crying.

On July 13, 2012, I attended my first Warped Tour EVER.  I remember only being 15 years old and I could not comprehend how all of my FAVORITE bands were going to be playing in the same place.  That year Mayday Parade, All Time Low, Yellowcard, We Are the In Crowd, We the Kings, Of Mice & Men, and many more were playing… Those were just the highlights.  At that age, I probably could have fainted out of excitement that that many of my favorite bands were playing in the SAME place. It was crazy and incomprehensible, until I the day actually came where I would get to attend and experience the experience of a lifetime.  At least that was how I felt about it at 15. However, I would continue to to attend the Warped Tour for the next 6 years and now, I can’t believe it is all coming to an end…

On March 1, 2018, the LAST Warped Tour Lineup EVER was announced.  Many waited for this announcement with great anticipation since November 2017, when creator of Warped Tour, Kevin Lyman, announced 2018 would be the last full cross-country run of Warped Tour.  Many were left heartbroken about the news, of course, I was one of those people. Anyways, like I was saying, on March 1, 2018, the LAST Warped Tour Lineup EVER was announced and personally, for me, I think it is all could have ever asked out a a final Warped Tour run across the United States.  

Although many seemed very disappointed in the lineup, I couldn’t help but feel the same rush of excitement I felt when I was 15 once the final lineup was announced.  Again, ALL of my favorite bands are about to play in the same place, once last time. It just feel completely surreal to me. So in honor of the announcement of the LAST Warped Tour lineup EVER, here is the run down of my personal favorites playing, others I also love, and some of the bands I am really interested in watching this year:

My Personal Favorites:

1.)The Maine

Sorry not sorry, but The Maine will always be my all-time favorite band.  Honestly, I could have guessed they would be playing Warped Tour’s final run because it just automatically seemed like something they would do, but now that I know this for sure, I couldn’t be more excited.  The last time they played Warped Tour was back in 2016 when they had just recently released their album, American Candy.  They were actually the first band of the day I got to see and there couldn’t have been a more perfect start to my day.

2.)  Mayday Parade

Right next to The Maine, Mayday Parade has always been my second all-time favorite band.  It was also almost another easy assumption that they would be playing Warped Tour’s final run because their career got its kick-start BECAUSE OF Warped Tour.  Back when Mayday Parade was trying to expand their following, they followed the whole entire tour from start to finish. Ironically enough, their hard work paid off and the following year they managed to get a spot on the tour.

3.)  State Champs

I still consider them newer to the pop punk scene, but State Champs easily made their way to my top three favorite bands list the second I heard them for the first time.  Since they formed in 2010, State Champs has moved up the ladder of popularity immensely and they have released two full albums, The Finer Things and Around the World and Back.  I think it is safe to say, they will be promoting a new album on the last Warped Tour run.  At least I am anticipating a new single coming our way very soon.

Others I Love:

1.) We the Kings

I have always loved We the Kings.  Of course, most people know them for their hit, “Check Yes, Juliet.”  Don’t get me wrong, I love that song too, but I also love the rest of their discography.  They have done a lot of experimentation over the years with their music, but it is definitely experimentation that has grown to be wildly successful, especially with their newer hit single, “Sad Song.”  We the Kings is also always a lot of fun to see live and I could never pass up on the opportunity to see them at the last Warped Tour ever.

2.) Simple Plan

 

Were you ever really a true pop punk fan, if you never liked Simple Plan? The answer is, probably not.  I feel like Warped Tour is one of Simple Plan’s stomping grounds. I only have seen them one other time at a venue in Philly, but I would love to see them in a Warped Tour setting.

 3.) Tonight Alive

Ever since I saw Tonight Alive at the House of Independents in Asbury Park last month, my love for them has been reinstalled.  I had the pleasure of seeing them at two past Warped Tour, but seeing them at this last one is an absolute MUST. I remember seeing them for the first time ever at Warped Tour in 2013 and it is crazy to think about how much their music has blown up since then.

Bands I Am Interested In Seeing:

1.) This Wild Life

thiswildlife

I only have ever seen This Wild Life once previously when they went on tour with Mayday Parade a couple of years ago.  However, I just recently connected to them and their music. I am really hoping to catch their set this year at the final Warped Tour, maybe even cry a little if they play, “History,” which is my current favorite song by them.  If you haven’t, I highly recommend checking out this acoustic duo because they are sure to be unlike anyone else playing Warped Tour this year.

2.) With Confidence

withcon

With Confidence is a pop punk band on the rise from Australia.  I’ve listened to their music countless times, but I never had the chance to see them live just yet.  They are currently most popular for their song, “Voldemart,” off their debut album, Better Weather.  My current favorite jam by them is their song, “Archers,” which is off of the same album as, “Voldemart.”  I know they are definitely a band everyone should keep their eyes on and I won’t be surprised if their crowds at Warped Tour this year are overflowing with people.

3.) As It Is

asitis

As It Is is a rock band from the UK, who has also been on the rise for some time now.  They released their debut album, Never Happy, Ever After, back in 2016 and they had just recently released their sophomore album, okay, in 2017.  With hit songs like, “Dial Tones,” and, “Hey Rachel,” it is no surprise people across the world are falling more and more in love with As It Is, making them another band I need to see at Warped Tour this year.

 

 

 

View the full Final Warped Tour 2018 Lineup Here:

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.