Motivational Music Monday: “In Bloom” by Neck Deep

 

 

 

inbloomvid

“And stop calling me out, we’re never going to

Put the pieces back together

If you won’t let me get better

And stop digging it up or we’re never gonna

See it all in bloom”

I have to be real here for a minute. Unfortunately, last Monday I did not post a Motivational Music Monday because I personally did not feel motivated myself.  I realized there are going to be some days where it is going to be difficult to find that motivation. There may not even be a reason behind it, sometimes you just feel it and believe me, I felt it.  Luckily, music has always been my escape for times when I have felt like I can’t find that motivation anywhere.

Therefore, for this Motivational Music Monday I decided to choose a song that has been personally helping me slowly get motivated again and understand my own feelings and emotions.  The song I chose is called, “In Bloom,” by a pop punk band called, Neck Deep.

“In Bloom,” is off of Neck Deep’s latest album, The Peace and The Panic and has been remarked by the band as, one of the best songs they have ever written.  Personally, I can’t help but agree. “In Bloom.” really took the band to a whole new level and once I dug deeper into this song, it was hard to not be completely obsessed with it.  Not only is it catchy, but it has a lot of meaning behind it, which is not only relatable, but motivational in the way the message is executed by the band’s performance of the song.

neckdeep1

Basically, the song talks about a relationship that is impossible to fix.  Lead vocalist, Ben Barlow, compares this relationship to a plant that is unable to bloom.  The inability to bloom, symbolizes how the relationship will never be able to thrive.

Personally, I really think this song can speak towards any kind of relationship whether it be romantic, friend, or family related.  Everyone has been in those relationships that are unable to thrive for many reasons. For me, when I listen to this song I think about internal struggles a person might face in any of these relationships and how nothing can thrive, unless you deal with those struggles at hand.  If you don’t, how are you supposed to bloom as a person yourself, let alone a relationship? Sometimes it takes some fixing yourself, to be able to bloom as your own person in order to thrive in a relationship and I think that is something everyone goes through at some point in their life.  

Maybe this Motivational Music Monday oughta be called, Mindful Music Monday.  The point is, “In Bloom” by Neck Deep, is this week’s Motivational Music Monday song because that is just it.  It is about facing both internal and external struggles and realizing it is okay if things don’t always work out, that is how life works.  Not everything is meant to work out. But things WILL and DO get better. You will get there.

 

Until the next Motivational Music Monday.

Life starts with music.

-Kelli ♫

 

All rights to the images, lyrics of the song, and audio used belong to Neck Deep and the original producers of the material.  

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.