Why Am I Doing This?

Hi friends, family, and those who might not know me and are reading my blog for the first time!  My name is Kelli and the first thing I would like to say, is welcome. Welcome to my musical world.  My escape, my safe haven, the air I breathe, the language I speak… In brief, my whole entire life.

It has been about five months since I introduced myself in my first blog ever and it already has changed my life.  It all started with a class I was taking at Monmouth University called, Social Media in Public Relations. It was a class I chose to take for fun.  In the class, we were all required to maintain a blog throughout the whole entire semester, as well as multiple connecting social media sites. I remember beaming with ideas.  I was excited and nervous, I wanted to make sure that what I was putting out in the world was going to be meaningful, but more importantly I wanted it to be meaningful to me and I knew music was the answer.  I knew I wanted to spread the importance of music and thus, Myze Music was born.

 

AirBrush_20180508002832

Over the short span of five months, this became most important project I have ever worked on so far in my life.  It motivated me unlike anything else I have ever worked on. I spent a lot of time pouring myself into motivational music mondays, local band interviews, various reviews, writing about music I was passionate about… Then I decided to start a YouTube channel and I experienced what it was like to freely verbalize my passions to the world in a Kelli-like-fashion.  I never felt so free and comfortable in my own personality, which was when I started to realize how Myze Music set my soul on fire. It no longer was a school project, it was something I had fallen in love with.

Now you’re probably asking yourself, why am I talking about this?  Why does any of this matter? Why am I writing this? WHY AM I DOING THIS?

The answer is simple.  It is because I am proud.  I am proud of where this has taken me in these short five months and I feel my insides shake with excitement when I think about its future.  But if it weren’t for any of you, my readers, I am not sure if I would have gotten this far. If it wasn’t for the bands and musicians who reached out to me, the constant encouragement from my friends and family, as well as the people who came up to me at school, or messaged me appreciating what I have started to create, I wouldn’t have fallen in love as hard as I did with Myze Music.  It is a thank you to each and everyone of you who has played a part in this journey with me so far, and who has believed in me and what I have started to create and hope to continue creating.

AirBrush_20180508002857

 

So… What’s next?

I want to continue spreading the importance of music and to produce meaningful promotional materials for local musicians to thrive in their scenes and to reach new heights, in as many aspects as humanly possible.  I have a lot of new ideas in store that I am really excited to share with all of you. I am looking forward to adding new elements to the midst of this music blog, as I also plan on making more personal music-affiliated blog posts too.  There will also be new vlogs and even more video footage, as I start to execute other video ideas that have been racing through my mind the past few months.

The time is now and I am taking you guys with me.

Stay tuned.

It all starts with music.

-Kelli ♫

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.